Putting my best face forward for my very first photo shoot!

Picture Perfect: My Day With Ali Campbell Photography

‘Twas two days before Christmas and there were two city girls,

one with a new short ‘do and one with carefully styled curls…

Putting my best face forward for my very first photo shoot!
Putting my best face forward for my very first photo shoot!

If there’s one thing my friend Ali and I love more than discussing politics and photography, it’s coffee. Lucky for us, Flour Bakery + Café in South Boston has delicious coffee beverages and baked goods to last us a couple of hours. After many attempts, we finally spent a day together, catching up on each other’s recent adventures and capturing some beautiful snapshots of the city. With warm mocha drinks in hand, Ali and I found some gorgeous sites to snap some photos and I couldn’t wait to share them with you!

A city girl is a happy girl.
A city girl is a happy girl.
"Film noir."
“Film noir.”
Urban stroll.
Urban stroll.
The definition of Sunday Funday...
The definition of Sunday Funday…
This might be one of my favorites!
This might be one of my favorites!
Head shots anyone?!
Head shots anyone?!

More to come! Be sure to check out A City Girl’s Guide To Life on Facebook for more of my adventures with Ali in the city!

Be sure to check out Ali’s fantastic work by following her on Facebook, Instagram and her site, Ali Campbell Photography and catch her while you can for all of your photography needs!

xo, Vanessa

Published by

Vanessa M. Gatlin

-Blogger, dancer, fashionista -Self proclaimed "political junkie" with a strong interest in international affairs -2011 graduate of Emmanuel College in Boston

Leave a Reply

