9 Things Every Twenty-Something Needs In Her Desk

As seen on Typically Tali!

At 24 years of age, I can confidently say that I am hardly an expert on anything. As a recent grad, I’m sure that the beauty and brains behind Typically Tali feels the same. One thing I do know, however, is how to keep my workspace stocked for optimal comfort and productivity. Especially in the colder, busy months, I’m finding that the more prepared I am for a long day at the office, the cozier and happier I am.

Keep reading to find out what I recommend for the working girl who wants to be equal parts prepared and fabulous at her 9-5!

tumblr_n00z7xKqrt1rodvxyo1_1280

1. Hand Lotion: For the days that are drying for any number of reasons, it’s imperative to keep moisturizing lotion or balm handy for all the hand-shaking and schmoozing you’ll inevitably be doing at meetings or at an after-hours happy Hour. (Shop here).
2. Business Cards: Being a working professional is all about making connections. Having cards handy when you meet people is a great way to be memorable. (Store them in here).
3. Water Bottle: Even if you’re sitting at your desk all day, being dehydrated can contribute to lack of energy, dried out skin and the tendency to snack. By having a water bottle handy and setting goals for drinking more H20 than cola, you’re on your way to being a much healthier working professional. (I love this bright one!)
4. Pen: This probably goes without saying, but you never know when you’re going to need to write something down. Even in the most conservative working environment, show your style with a stylish writing utensil! (Like these!)
5. Notepad: (See previous) Also, there is something very classy about monograms in the workplace. (I love this one.)
6. Healthy Snack(s): If you need to snack, or skip a meal because you’re so busy (which I do not recommend), having a snack that keeps you fueled from success is absolutely necessary. (Here are some other ideas for healthy snacks.)
7. Spot remover: Sometimes work can be stressful and the side effects can be disastrous on your skin. Stay ahead of unsightly spots by keeping tools nearby that stop breakouts in their tracks. (Shop my favorite one here.)
 
8. Chapstick: When I’m at work, the last thing I want to worry about are lips that need some moisture or exfoliating. With chapstick or balm, I don’t have to worry about this unfortunate beauty blooper occurring at work. (Shop my favorite scent here.)
 
9. Everything else: If I’ve forgotten anything, you can be sure that the Miniemergency kit has got you covered. Believe it or not, there are 17 essential items in this tiny little pouch so all of your beauty or personal care concerns are covered (and then some). 
(Get it here)!
 
xo, Vanessa 
Check out Tali’s pretty little blog, “like” her page on Facebook and follow her on Twitter!
Published by

Vanessa M. Gatlin

-Blogger, dancer, fashionista -Self proclaimed "political junkie" with a strong interest in international affairs -2011 graduate of Emmanuel College in Boston

2 thoughts on “9 Things Every Twenty-Something Needs In Her Desk”

Leave a Reply

