Shop With Me: 7 Sites To Have Your Eyes Set On

I'd take this scene any day of the week. (Did you hear me Old Man Winter?!)
I’d take this scene any day of the week. (Did you hear me, Old Man Winter?!)

If you’re anything like me, sartorially speaking I’ve been “over” winter for quite some time now. I’m ready to free up some drawer space for shorts and put my tights in storage. Unfortunately, it would seem that Mother Nature has something else in store for me and my fellow Bostonians this week. Out of protest, I’ve rounded up some of the greatest sites to shop to prepare for spring (if it ever comes), in case you get snowed in this week.

Happy Shopping!

If you want:

Ready To Wear: Cargo, long skirts, and pastels…yes please!
Cargo, long skirts, and pastels…yes please! (Via STYLE baby)

Classic New England style just in time for summerJ. Crew

As seen in my last post, blogger Ingrid knows exactly what I mean when I’m talking about New England style. Sweet shorts, jersey dresses and flirty skirts timeless closet staples that should not be in short supply. Over 220 styles have been added to J. Crew’s inventory so if you’re a fan of baseball-style shirts, cashmere cardigans that borrow some 50’s flair, or blazers you can throw on over a little sundress, get to shopping!

If you want:

Craving that summer glow for your closet? Look no further...
Craving that summer glow for your closet? Look no further… (Via Well Threaded)

Festival-friendly separates and accessories to dress you like a Coachella pro: Urban Outfitters

Having never been to a music festival myself, I don’t actually know what exactly is considered a staple of the scene but I imagine it resembles something along the lines of what my little sister wears when she’s home from school. “A la Ali”, this look consists of ruffles, rompers and eyelet lace with strategic cut-outs and ruching. Not that I’ve been borrowing anything from her abandoned closet recently or anything…

If you want:

Perfectly polished.
Perfectly polished. (Via The Fashionisto)

Inexpensive basics you’ll love to pieces: H & M

I’m a lot like Olivia Pope in that I wear a lot of solid colors and classic garments like cardigans and tanks that can be matched easily with, well, anything. Jersey tops are comfortable enough for long hours at the office and happy hours after work, solid harem pants go from day to date during the warmer months and long sweatshirts make for perfect cover-ups and chilly yoga classes.

If you want:

Easy, breezy, beautiful and inexpensive!
Easy, breezy, beautiful and inexpensive! (Via Daily Look)

To be trendy: Daily Look

Daily Look is not your typical on-line retailer in only the best way possible. Shop for individual pieces if you’re the creative type or by look if you’re in an ensemble-building rut. Everything on their site is current with the latest trends and in some cases, is perfectly ahead of the game. Tie dye has honestly never looked cuter and I challenge you to find a bralette you ‘ll want to pack on your beach trip more than this one.

If you want:

The perfect combination of sexy and cute.
“The perfect combination of sexy and cute.” (Via Tobi)

To get noticed for your fantastic street style: Tobi

For the freshest style around, there’s only one place I go when I need style inspiration or a new look. Tobi, an on-line retailer that offers 50% off your first order, knows just how to pair lacy flower prints and demure white tops with sheer panels. It’s also perfect if you’re looking for something to wear to a not-so typical event like a landmark birthday party. With 30% off new arrivals and the 50% off for your first order, you’re looking at 80% off your next big score. Kind of makes those impending April showers not so bad, huh…

If you want:

If Olivia Pope is your cardio spirit animal...
If Olivia Pope is your cardio spirit animal… (Via Albion Fit)

To go to the beach or out for a run in style: Albion Fit

I’d like to think that if Claire Underwood invited me on a run or Olivia Pope suggested that I join her for a therapeutic swim, I’d at least be able to keep up, fashionably speaking. At least with the help of Albion Fit, I know I would. Their swimwear is so chic all you need is a good pair of linen pants or a slimming roll-over skirt and you’re dressed for the day. That being said, their rashguards would make for pretty great jogging top too. But don’t just take my word for it…

If you want:

There is never not a time when I will browse this website and I want something.
There is never not a time when I will browse this website and I want something. (Via Fashion In My Eyes)

To stock your closet after your commendable spring cleaning: ASOS

So you tossed a bunch of tees and tops you don’t wear but now you’re kind of low on clothes to wear? Solve that problem quickly by taking advantage of ASOS, one of the UK’s largest online-only fashion and beauty stores. Primarily aimed at 20 somethings, ASOS sells over 850 brands. Vibrant turtlenecks, swing camis, and one of my favorite places to snag menswear, ASOS is definitely a go-to for spring shopping.

Check out more spring fashion and adventures by following me on Facebook, Foursquare, Instagram and Pinterest!

xo, Vanessa

Published by

Vanessa M. Gatlin

-Blogger, dancer, fashionista -Self proclaimed "political junkie" with a strong interest in international affairs -2011 graduate of Emmanuel College in Boston

6 thoughts on “Shop With Me: 7 Sites To Have Your Eyes Set On”

  1. I haven’t heard of some of these places before, I’ll have to check them out. Bit h&me stuff is so cute and affordable $ Love the styles there

  2. Thanks for all the suggestions! I love daily look and albion fit! I’ve been wanting to try them forever but just too broke… I keep entering giveaways to try to win but I’m having no luck 😦
    Well anyway thanks for a great post! I started following you. I’d love if u could follow back 🙂

Leave a Reply

