Top 10: Fashion Tumblrs To Follow Right Now

Many hours are spent prowling the web for the chicest content to share. One of my favorite places to get inspired is Tumblr, a place where style meets art and interpretation. From the super-preppy to street style, there is an incredible array of material out there and sometimes it’s hard to choose the best!

Keep reading to hear about some of my favorite Tumblr blogs and why I think you’ll love them too!

Take a peek at what I keep in my virtual closet of on-line content...
Take a peek at what I keep in my virtual closet of on-line content…

But I’m A Tomboy

Via But I'm A Tomboy
Via But I’m A Tomboy

They say: Not much but a picture says a thousand words.

I say: I am fantastically inspired by the chic-ness of the cuffed sweatshirts, rolled corduroys, loafers and denim jackets. Follow them and you will be too.

Carolina Prep

Via Carolina Prep
Via Carolina Prep

They say: “This tailored Tumblr targets ladies who love to don pink, stripes, and beautiful baubles. And even non-preps will find something they love-like those summery ‘dos and super cute sandals, for example.”

I say: Pay Day is soon…right?

Did You Get the Memo?

Via Did You Get the Memo?
Via Did You Get the Memo?

They say: “Capturing the phenomenon of similarly dressed co-workers. It happens every day.”

I say: This Tumblr might just top the list. It’s happened to you and you either did or did not acknowledge it. Either way, this is pure genius.

lookbook.nu

Via lookbook.nu
Via lookbook.nu

They say: “The #1 source for fashion inspiration from real people around the world.”

I say: Fashion is one of the most cyclical constructs of the human existence; it is both inspired and inspiring. I love lookbook.nu because each look is a snapshot into the world of the individual featured, from their site to their country of origin.

Kate Spade NY

Via Kate Spade NY
Via Kate Spade NY

They say: “This Tumblr keeps the focus on NYC and the city becomes precious, preppy and charming through Kate Spade’s lens.”

I say: Anyone who knows me knows that I am basically jealous that my iPhone gets to wear Kate Spade every day. This Tumblr makes me feel a little better about that by giving me new very Kate things to fall in love with.

Oh So Coco

Via Oh So Coco
Via Oh So Coco

They say: “Canadian supermodel Coco Rocha regularly maintains her personal Tumblr which features travel photos and emotional shoots with her own pithy comments.”

I say: Brains, beauty, witty banter and behind-the-scenes looks from one of fashion’s (see also: mine) favorite faces…Coco FTW!

Oscar PR Girl

Via Oscar PR Girl
Via Oscar PR Girl

They say: “PR girl for Oscar de la Renta reporting from inside one of the world’s most prestigious fashion houses.”

I say: More behind-the-scenes from the number one person I want to be in my next life.

Styled By Sheena

Via Styled By Sheena
Via Styled By Sheena

They say: “Showcases everything from sophisticated style to everyday looks.”

I say: There are too many things to love on this page, not the least of which is her Top 10 Style Bloggers post including everything from a New Yorker with a great pout to the ever-chic stylings of Eat Sleep Wear.

What Do I Wear

Via What Do I Wear
Via What Do I Wear

They say: “Here is a package of past recollections and future inspirations, tangled together into a collage of images; showing what can only be created.”

I say: The is street style at it’s finest. Get inspired, restyled and restyled again. Every look is a new sartorial adventure guided by some of the best in the business.

Subscribe to my blog, follow me on Tumblr and “like” my page on Facebook for more fashion inspiration from these and other great influencers.

Have a gorgeous weekend!

xo, Vanessa

Published by

Vanessa M. Gatlin

-Blogger, dancer, fashionista -Self proclaimed "political junkie" with a strong interest in international affairs -2011 graduate of Emmanuel College in Boston

2 thoughts on “Top 10: Fashion Tumblrs To Follow Right Now”

Leave a Reply

