Boston’s It Girl Loves: Brunch

When I think about it, I guess I prefer to be an early riser over a night owl. Waking up knowing I have plenty of time for the inevitable adventures ahead is the best feeling in the world. An even better feeling? Knowing I’ve started my day with a great meal to give me the energy I need to take advantage of all there is that makes being a city girl so much fun.

Keep reading to hear more about my favorite places to brunch (& break-fast)!

Brunch: The most important meal of (A city girl's) day.
Brunch: The most important meal of (A city girl’s) day. (Via The Beehive)

The Beehive

Come here for: Fun cocktails, live music (jazz) & “the who’s who of the South End”.

I love: The bar scene, beer & bacon.

541 Tremont St., Boston

Coppa

Come here for: Chef Jamie Bissonnette, “fresh takes on classics” & “one of the best places for bar food”.

I love: The house-made charcuterie, al fresco dining & classic cocktails.

253 Shawmut Ave., Boston

Power food for you to wear in your power suit.
Power food for you to eat in your power suit. (Via Just Add Cheese.)

Deep Ellum

Come here for: Gorgonzola truffle fries, hot pretzels with beer cheese & breakfast burritos.

I love: The 28 drafts, back deck & great craft beer selection. (Seeing a theme yet?!)

477 Cambridge St., Allston

Eastern Standard

Come here for: The “Whiskey Smash”, steak frites & one of Esquire’s “Best Bars in America”.

I love: The “Trademark”, steak tartare & “comfort food”-like selections.

528 Commonwealth Ave., Boston

Deep Ellum: The way french toast should be.
Deep Ellum: The way french toast should be. (Via Beantown Eats)

Harvard Gardens

Come here for: The truffle fries, Kobe beef burgers & lounge music.

I love: The sliders, Caesar salad & chicken sandwich.

316 Cambridge St., Boston

Island Creek Oyster Bar

Come here for: The fried oyster slider, lobster roe noodles & whole black bass.

I love: The clam chowder, halibut with mushroom broth & trout.

500 Commonwealth Ave., Boston

Breakfast is a standard by which I gauge the rest of my day and nothing here is used or accepted as normal or average.
Breakfast is a standard by which I gauge the rest of my day and nothing here is “used or accepted as normal or average”. (Via A Couple in the Kitchen)

Joe’s American Bar & Grill

Come here for: The Back Bay Sangria, beef and noodle salad & burgers.

I love: The French Onion soup, spiced bacon mac ‘n cheese & the bar “upstairs”.

181 Newbury St., Boston

For more of my favorite places to dine, recipes of the season and fashion bloggers to follow, be sure to follow me on Tumblr, Twitter & Bloglovin’.

xo, Vanessa

Published by

Vanessa M. Gatlin

-Blogger, dancer, fashionista -Self proclaimed "political junkie" with a strong interest in international affairs -2011 graduate of Emmanuel College in Boston

3 thoughts on “Boston’s It Girl Loves: Brunch”

Leave a Reply

