A City Girl’s Guide To: Style (As Told By Real Fashion Bloggers)

Style is defined as, “a prevailing mode of expression“. It is everywhere, from literary works to visual arts. Each person has their own method of self-expression through what they wear, how they act and how they chose to participate in their environment. As a blogger (& professional city girl), I find myself inspired by countless things throughout the day. One of the ways I keep my style fresh and interesting is by connecting with others who share my affinity for the fashionable and chic and when I need a dose of creativity, there’s no better place to look than my fellow bloggers on the HerCampus Blogger Network.

Keep reading to see who and what has inspired me this week and how you can follow their fabulous style on Pinterest!

There are bloggers and then there are fashion bloggers... (Pinterest: Walk In Wonderland)
There are bloggers and then there are fashion bloggers… (Via: Walk In Wonderland)

Abbie of The Pink Paperdoll

Pretty in pink (& other things too)! | Via her board: Style Inspirations
Pretty in pink (& other things too)! | Via her board: Style Inspirations

Style is:”When who you are, who you want to be and what you want to say about yourself intersect!

Alyssa of From Campus With Love

Celeb & style inspiration all in one. | Via her board: Polyvore Sets
Celeb & style inspiration all in one. | Via her board: Polyvore Sets

Style is: “What makes you feel like the best version of yourself.”

Elysa of GenPink

"Style changes with the seasons, with your mood, and can of course be affected by trends but always stay true to you." | Via her board: Pretties
“Style changes with the seasons, with your mood, and can of course be affected by trends but always stay true to you.” | Via her board: Pretties: Beauty and Fashion

Style is: “How you present yourself to the world.

Erica of Coming Up Roses

"My personal style is casual chic, with a city-inspired vibe that changes with seasonal trends." | Via her board: Spring/ Summer, Fashionably
“My personal style is casual chic, with a city-inspired vibe that changes with seasonal trends.” | Via her board: Spring/ Summer, Fashionably

Style is: “Regardless of season or trend, though, you’ll always find me in leopard print and Audrey Hepburn inspired sunnies – I can’t go without them!

Hoda of JooJoo Azad ~ Free Bird

Fashion should be beautiful, inside and out! | Via her board: Fashion
Fashion should be beautiful, inside and out! | Via her board: Fashion

Style is: “A wonderful, ever-changing part of our lives, but we should strive to make sure that our form of expression is not fueled by the exploitation of others around the world!

Jacqueline of Polished Perfectly

"My style is always changing whether it be with the season, my mood, what's in style…" | Via her board: Style
“My style is always changing whether it be with the season, my mood, what’s in style…” | Via her board: Style

Style is: “Inspired by what’s around me, whether it be an outfit I see on pinterest, blogs and magazines I read, or even people I see on the street.

Maddy of Media Junkie Jungle

"My personal style has come from a mix of things…" | Via her board: Street Style
“My personal style has come from a mix of things…” | Via her board: Street Style

Style is: “How you want to portray yourself to the world.

Many thanks to these lovely ladies for sharing their style! For more on style inspiration, city spots to brunch & other spring sweets  be sure to follow me on Foursquare, Instagram & Pinterest.

xo, Vanessa

Published by

Vanessa M. Gatlin

-Blogger, dancer, fashionista -Self proclaimed "political junkie" with a strong interest in international affairs -2011 graduate of Emmanuel College in Boston

6 thoughts on “A City Girl’s Guide To: Style (As Told By Real Fashion Bloggers)”

Leave a Reply

