The Secrets Starbucks (& Other Sweet Spots) Never Told You

On Tuesday, I was minding my own business, scrolling through my Facebook newsfeed on my lunch break like I do, when I happened upon a post by Marie Claire. Apparently their PR girl had recently been #blessed with the knowledge that Starbucks has a secret menu.

Boston's It Girl runs on Starbucks.
Boston’s It Girl runs on Starbucks.

To be honest, I don’t know how you could not know that as I have been surviving on Tuxedo mochas for as long as I can remember but I digress…

Keep reading for more on the best kept secrets from some of your favorite quick eats!

Simply so I could try to remember what that rush of euphoria felt like when I first discovered said “secret menu”, I investigated and found Starbucks is not the only vendor where such a magical thing exists. Below are my top five favorite sneaky menus along with some hacks for ordering that I didn’t even know I needed:

Chipotle

The only thing not sustainable about my Chipotle? My love for burritos.
The only thing not sustainable about my Chipotle? My love for burritos. (Photo credit.)

Burritodilla/ NachosQuesadilla

Dairy Queen

"What's cooler than being cool?" Dairy Queen menu hacks, that's what.
“What’s cooler than being cool?” Dairy Queen menu hacks, that’s what. (Photo credit.)

Banana Split Blizzard/ Frozen Hot Chocolate/ Marshmallow Creme

Five Guys

“The Best $5 Burger A Man Can Eat” GQ Magazine
“The Best $5 Burger A Man Can Eat”GQ Magazine (Photo credit.)

Cheese fries/ Double Grilled Cheeseburger/ Patty Melt

Jamba Juice

Caught juicin'.
Caught juicin’. (Photo credit.)

Berry Lime Sublime/ Orange Whip/ Orchard Oasis

Panera

Panera is always a good choice.
Panera is always a good choice. (Photo credit.)

Breakfast Egg White Bowl with Roasted Turkey/ Chicken Hummus Bowl/ Steak Lettuce Wraps

The above “recipes” & more can be found on Hackthemenu.com

Please note: “It is not an employee’s job to know each of these orders. Although, due to popularity and their own taste buds, they most likely know all of the secret menu items by heart.”-#Hackthemenu

For more on what I’m thankful for, what I’m eating & what I’m reading, follow me on Pinterest, Polyvore & Snapchat (vanessainboston)!

xo, Vanessa

Published by

Vanessa M. Gatlin

-Blogger, dancer, fashionista -Self proclaimed "political junkie" with a strong interest in international affairs -2011 graduate of Emmanuel College in Boston

12 thoughts on “The Secrets Starbucks (& Other Sweet Spots) Never Told You”

  1. It seriously make me so sad that I had no idea 5 Guys could do cheese fries! Where has this been for the past year I’ve had a 5 Guys near me? Great post girl! Keep those secrets coming!

  2. My friend works at Starbucks and said that people who order the “secret menu” items need to actually tell them the ingredients instead of the secret name because she never knows what they’re talking about and they’re not trained to do it lol I’m definitely going to Jamba Juice and Five Guys to try those out though!

  3. Wow I have never heard about secret menus before?! Do you think the Starbucks one is a thing in the UK? I’d be worried I’d ask for something and they would just look at me like I’m crazy..

  4. Such cool little hacks. I’ve heard of secret menus before, but I’ve never tried to order anything off of them. I used to work at Panera and I’ve never heard of any of those items. But it was like four years ago, so maybe the workers now do. I’ll have to try out one of these soon.

Leave a Reply

