Brand I’m Loving: Letters From Rita

It’s been a crazy month so far (as you can probably tell from my sporadic posting)! September is off to a crazy start as vacation season wraps up & New York Fashion Week takes over. In between live streaming shows on my iPhone, reading other blogger’s real-time coverage & building my own chic content, I’ve been working on some pretty fantastic projects.

#flawless.
#flawless. (Photo credit: Letters From Rita)

Keep reading for a new Boston-area brand I love that I’m sure you will adore too!

As I’ve probably mentioned before, the Boston blogging community is truly one of the best. (Not that I know anything different but still.) One of the reasons for this is that there are always bloggers & businesses that are looking to partner and opportunities to learn and love new things all the time. Case in point: my recent print from Wellesley-based Letters From Rita and the beauty & brains behind the brand.

Stephanie calls these "rough sketches" but there's nothing rough about them!
Stephanie calls these “rough sketches” but there’s nothing rough about them! (Photo credit: Letters From Rita)

Lately, I’m been completely in love with prints. I can’t wait to furnish my dream apartment in inspirational quotes and gorgeous hand drawn designs. When I connected with Letters From Rita owner, Stephanie, her offer to send me a complimentary print was almost too good to be true. I have so many favorites but given how busy I’ve been lately I went with a quote I recently fell in love with:

You have the same amount of hours in a day as Beyoncé.

#flawless.
#flawless. (Photo credit: Letters From Rita)

From conception to design and delivery the services was extremely speedy. Stephanie even put little teasers of my design on Instagram to show me how the design was coming along. When my package came in the mail I could hardly wait to open it!

Just look at that lettering!
Just look at that lettering!

Based on her absolutely stunning Instagram account, Stephanie’s prints would make for great housewarming gifts, wedding decor, small business personalization & so much more. For now my lovely little print will be matted and rest in a frame at my desk to remind me that I can do anything I set my mind to (perhaps just short of a world tour).

I love this print like "XO".
I love this print like “XO”.

For more on things I’m “Crazy In Love” with, my NYFW coverage and other city girl things, follow me on Instagram, Lookbook & Pinterest.

And don’t forget to follow Stephanie on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram & Etsy!

xo, Vanessa

Published by

Vanessa M. Gatlin

-Blogger, dancer, fashionista -Self proclaimed "political junkie" with a strong interest in international affairs -2011 graduate of Emmanuel College in Boston

3 thoughts on “Brand I’m Loving: Letters From Rita”

Leave a Reply

