Playing with dresscode

I know it’s been a while but I’ve been busy having so many adventures that I can barely keep up with telling you about them!

It’s not every day you get to mix business & pleasure and after the past week or so, a little red carpet, white wine and firsthand fashion was just what the doctor ordered.

This is what style in the Merrimack Valley looks like!
This is what style in the Merrimack Valley looks like!

Keep reading for where I went this week and met some of the greatest style north of Boston!

Before my life was a flurry of exciting schedules and lots of time in the car, I was invited to spend some time at a lovely little boutique, tucked away in Andover, Mass. Readers meet dresscode. dresscode, readers…

Model style on duty.
Model style on duty.

I caught up with dresscode, their fabulous owner, Amy, and the absolutely gorgeous merchandise at their 10 year anniversary event held at the store & at next-door neighbor, Laer Realty. I was honestly so impressed by the variety of brands and carefully curated style that I couldn’t help but browse each individual wall.

Happy 10 years dresscode!
Happy 10 years dresscode!

Some of the Merrimack Valley and North Shore’s best dressed and most notable faces where present to sip, dine, shop and spectate. I was so pleased to be a part of this event and get to see fashion having such a chic moment somewhere other than the city!

#whattheywore.
#whattheywore.

I loved dresscode for many reasons, not the least of which is that it took a minimalist theme and made it equally classic and sophisticated. Dark colored pieces were made fun with metallic embellishments, fine mesh paneling and laser-cut designs that made me crave the cooler temperatures that will require some of these amazing looks.

My city girl mantra: Dress well, eat well.
My city girl mantra: Dress well, eat well.

If the menu was any indication, I had a wonderful night ahead of me. While it was hard to determine whether or not everyone around me had simply borrowed outfits from the store, I was just as satisfied by the appetizers and wine as I was by the sartorial choices of the guests.

View my gallery for more:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Many thanks to Amy for inviting me to this fun event & cheers to dresscode for a lovely night. Here’s to another 10 years!

For more on fall trends I love, the best ways to wake-up (as told by Beyoncé) and other brands I love, follow me on Polyvore, Tumblr & Twitter!

xo, Vanessa

Published by

Vanessa M. Gatlin

-Blogger, dancer, fashionista -Self proclaimed "political junkie" with a strong interest in international affairs -2011 graduate of Emmanuel College in Boston

2 thoughts on “Playing with dresscode”

Leave a Reply

