Looking Good & Feeling Good with Plammie Activewear

If there’s one thing I miss from when I wasn’t on the campaign trail, it would definitely be finding fun, new ways to stay fit. Sometimes I wear cute gym clothes to bed just make use of them and I can’t wait to get back in the studio or have the energy to regularly challenge myself to do just one more sit-up or squat.

#fitspo starts in your closet.
#fitspo starts in your closet.

Until then, I want to introduce you to the brightest, cutest and most stylish fitwear I’ve ever seen: Plammie Activewear.

Keep reading for the who, what and wear from this new boutique in Cambridge!

This post has been a long time in the making but as you have probably seen from my Twitter account, I have been busy politickin’ from sun-up to, well, sundown. It’s an exhilarating, inspiring and leaves absolutely no time for me to get creative about my workout regimen. I can’t think of a better time to take the time to tell you all about a boutique I was introduced to a few weeks back. And trust me, you’re going to love it just as much as I do!

A panoramic tour of this fit-tastic boutique!
A panoramic tour of this fit-tastic boutique!

Described to me as “the most gorgeous, unique, flattering fitness wear”, I just couldn’t resist a visit to Plammie Activewear in the Cambridgeside Galleria. Once inside, the colors, fabric and patterns on all the pieces were captivating and made me instantly think about those girls who always walk into every fitness class so perfectly outfitted.

What I tried on.
What I tried on.

Imported from Brazil & Columbia, Plammie Activewear is inspired by the owner’s infatuation with a store that once carried the inventory you now see in the Plammie Activewear suite at the Cambridgeside Galleria. Aside from Plamena, the sweetest shop owner I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with, this store has something truly unique about it at that thing is called Brazilian Supplex®.

I mean, if you're wearing any of this, how could you not want to work out?!
I mean, if you’re wearing any of this, how could you not want to work out?!

Per Plamena’s description, Brazilian Supplex®:

– Does not shrink or fade

– Stretches up to 500% and bounces right back

– Dries faster than cotton and does not wrinkle

– Minimizes the look of cellulite

– Is lightweight and fully breathable 

– Is resistant to abrasions, punctures and tears

So basically, it’s your new best friend.

My #fitspo motto.
My #fitspo motto.

Plamena was kind enough to outfit me in the CajuBrasil capri from the Beauty of Nature Collection in exchange for visiting her gorgeous store and sharing it with all of you.  For more of Plammie Activewear (especially inventory that isn’t listed on-line), go meet Plamena for yourself on the third floor of the Cambridgeside Galleria!

And for more on where I’ve been, what I’ve been up to & other brands I’m loving, don’t forget to follow me on Foursquare, Instagram & Lookbook.

xo, Vanessa

Published by

Vanessa M. Gatlin

-Blogger, dancer, fashionista -Self proclaimed "political junkie" with a strong interest in international affairs -2011 graduate of Emmanuel College in Boston

3 thoughts on “Looking Good & Feeling Good with Plammie Activewear”

Leave a Reply

