Suburban Legend: Impulse by Adamas Fine Jewelry

If I had to chose my favorite part of being a blogger, attending special events is definitely at the top of my list. When I received an invitation from PR firm Succarra for an event “right around the corner”, I just couldn’t say no!

Can you get over how gorgeous these jewels are?!
Can you get over how gorgeous these jewels are?!

Keep reading to see who I met, where I went & what made for an extremely tasty and sparkly evening!

To me, the expression “hidden gem” makes a lot of sense when you’re talking about Impulse by Adamas Fine Jewelry. Given that I used to work in an office up the street, I can’t believe I hadn’t ever ventured in before being invited to their 2nd anniversary event last Thursday.

Mom points out a few charms that she has her eye on.
Mom points out a few charms that she has her eye on.

The space was brightly lit with white walls and metallic fixtures that made the pieces sparkle upon entry. As I usually do with local events, I invited Mom along for the ride to explore the jewels with me and we browsed the first case almost immediately upon entry. After excitedly chatting, we caught the attention of Nash who is the ultra-glamorous founder of Succarra Showroom. I got to know her a little bit and told her about the journey of my blog and she introduced me to Impulse owners, Veronica and Anto who are siblings with 15 years of jewelry creation and retail under their belts.

This collection is absolutely red carpet ready!
This collection is absolutely red carpet ready! (Jewelry by Nicole Romano)

Their inventory is truly beautiful; everything from earthy tones and hardware-focused pieces to sparkling and polished collections. The first collection I really immersed myself in was by up-and-coming designer Nicole Romano. A fellow New Englander, her appreciation for the timeless and trendy makes her style perfectly versatile. I was able to meet her right next to the display case and it was so exciting to meet someone with a passion they have been able to develop into something so chic and tangible. (P.S. If her shoes were any indication, her style game is on point!)

This collection really stole my heart.
This collection really stole my heart. (Jewelry by Raquel Fauza)

Next I explored the display with pieces by Raquel Fauza. At first glance, I noticed a whimsical component to her designs and I learned that her Little Hearts Collection benefits Boston Children’s Hospital. What makes this even better is that while purchasing beautiful jewelry and giving back to a great cause, children’s art is what inspires the collection. (That’s right, actual art by a little one you love. Great gift idea?! I think so!)

Cocktails, cupcakes and other creatives.
Cocktails, cupcakes and other creatives.

This was just a portion of the scene on Thursday night. Check out my gallery below for more marvelous style inspiration & fun features from last Thursday’s event:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For more on what I’m doing, what I’m wearing, and what I’m learning as a twenty-something, follow me on The Besty, Bloglovin’ & Facebook.

And don’t forget to check out Impulse by Adamas Fine Jewelry, located at 180 Linden Street, Suite 104 in Wellesley, Massachusetts.

xo, Vanessa

Published by

Vanessa M. Gatlin

-Blogger, dancer, fashionista -Self proclaimed "political junkie" with a strong interest in international affairs -2011 graduate of Emmanuel College in Boston

Leave a Reply

