All I Want For Christmas…

Ever since I was little, writing a list to Santa was one of the most magical holiday things. Of course I’m extremely grateful for many of the gifts, both material and intangible, I received this year, (um, hello?! I was named the 5th Best Fashion Blogger in Boston!), but it is also nice to dream about sweets & treats that might be waiting under the Christmas tree on the 24th of December.

Deck the halls... (Photo credit.)
Deck the halls… (Photo credit.)

Keep reading for my personal wish list & where to find some of these lovely things!

Because winter means curling up with a good book...or at least a guilty pleasure.
Because winter means curling up with a good book…or at least a guilty pleasure. (Photo credit.)

1.Sweet Little Lies by Lauren Conrad

By now it should be no secret to anyone that as far as my style and ambition go, Lauren Conrad is my guru. When I read her first L.A. Candy novel, I was immediately sucked in as it is loosely based on the author’s real-life experiences as a reality star. It’s fun, it’s messy and it somehow looks similar to parts of my not-so-glamorous life. Nevertheless its a fun read for sitting by the fire or up on a plane to some island destination. In other words, I need the next segment of this book in my life and STAT.

Shop it here.

An accessory that has stood the test of time.
An accessory that has stood the test of time. 

2.Cameo

Brooches, in general, are perhaps one of the most underrated accessories. In the past, they’ve been used to adorn hats, necklines and cardigans but they can also update your look by embellishing oversized tops, bags and the shapely winter coats that are so popular this season.

Shop it here.

Because my sweet tooth deserves a little something special too!
Because my sweet tooth deserves a little something special too!

3.Orbit White Bubblemint gum

A few years after high school I was with an old high school friend who told me I always had such a bright smile. I found this 1) an absolutely lovely compliment and 2) further validation that I never needed to worry about what I looked like in high school because someone thought I had a great smile. I then proceeded to take great care in maintaining said pearly whites and now I use this delightfully delicious gum to do so.

Shop it here.

I just want to wear these ALWAYS.
I just want to wear these ALWAYS.

4.Cowboy boots

As a proud Bostonian and New Englander, it may come as a bit of a shock that I would be coveting something that defines cosmopolitan culture from somewhere else. The truth is, riding boots are just too straight laced sometimes and kicking around in a pair of cowboy boots on a chilly day sounds perfect!

Shop it here.

Because every ballerina needs some studio time!
Because every ballerina needs some studio time!

5.Fitness class pass(es)

I don’t think it’s any secret that this year has definitely had a concentration on personal & fun fitness. From running club to DanceFIT & SoulCycle, I have loved every second of sweating, stretching and sprinting my way into falling back in love with being healthy. And you know what I’d love even more? Doing it with a class pass.

Shop it here.

So hurry down my chimney tonight!

For more on what I’m loving this season, where I’ve been & what I’m gifting, follow me on Polyvore, Tumblr & Twitter.

xo, Vanessa

Published by

Vanessa M. Gatlin

-Blogger, dancer, fashionista -Self proclaimed "political junkie" with a strong interest in international affairs -2011 graduate of Emmanuel College in Boston

5 thoughts on “All I Want For Christmas…”

Leave a Reply

