Brand Insider: Moda VoxBox

A while back I shared the inside scoop on what it’s like to be an insider on new products via Influenster. (It’s kind of like getting a peek at presents before Christmas!) My most recent experience was just as fun and featured a few new products I had never heard of before.

A full-size review for some full-sized products!
A full-size review for some full-sized products!

Keep reading for what I tried, loved & recommend!

Hair Food Moisture Hair Mask

I spy one pretty amazing hair mask.
I spy one pretty amazing hair mask.

I have very fine hair that likes to act up most on dry days. Without a curl a la hot tools of some kind, it lies flat but static-y which, in my opinion, is the worst combination in the history of the world. Enter Hair Food and their line of uniquely nourishing products that hydrate and are paraben-free. On lazy holiday days, taking some time to apply a light covering of this hair mask is just what the doctor ordered.

Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer

Perfect for on-the-go hydration too!
Perfect for on-the-go hydration too!

You may or may not remember that I am already Jergens’ number one fan. I use their gradual tanning lotion all year to give my skin a healthy glow and dose of moisture immediately after I hop out of the shower. On raw days, sometimes my skin needs an extra boost to repair, heal and wake up dry skin. Per always, this Jergens product makes my skin look more luminous, healthy and aids eliminating problem areas of extra dry skin like heels and elbows.

Puffs SoftPack

The most perfect nightstand accessory!
The most perfect nightstand accessory.

Even before the VoxBox, my family was Puffs family. Mom always defaulted on Puffs ® Plus with lotion to battle the dry, irritated noses our family seems to acquire during the winter months. What’s even better about this product is that the container is soft and super portable, making it a much better option for sniffles on-the-go.

resource Spring Water

Another view of all the treats!
Another view of all the treats! (Photo credit.)

I usually try not to drink or buy bottled water but sometimes a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do and having water handy is super important for staying hydrated (inside & out), keeping up my energy and curbing cravings. This brand had fresh, clean flavor and knowing it doesn’t have any metallic or chemical aftertaste will definitely put it on the short list for brands I reach for in the future when necessary!

Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lip Liner

Wore my new liner to my recent winter shoot!
Wore my new liner to my recent winter shoot!

Admittedly, whenever I hear the words “lip” and “liner” paired together, I dip into a small bout of cosmetic anxiety and picture an overly made-up Pamela Anderson. Whoever invented a clear lip liner that helps to maintain the trickiest part of wearing lipstick is a genius and I hope they’re sitting on a beach somewhere with a little umbrella in their drink.

Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lipstick

I'm very in love with this Berry Rose hue.
I’m very in love with this Berry Rose hue.

In my typical line of work I don’t often have the time to reapply lip color after every cup of coffee but I might make an exception in this case. The shade was very flattering and pairs well with my style both sartorially and cosmetically. It also didn’t dry out my lips like lipsticks I’ve used previously and paired with a moisturizing lip liner kept all dry lip line concerns at bay.

Rimmel London Scandaleyes Rockin’ Curves Mascara

In a  pinch? Snag this totally affordable way to bring out your eyes at your local drugstore!
In a pinch? Snag this totally affordable way to bring out your eyes at your local drugstore!

It’s like Influenster knew I was running low on supplies for my peepers when this package came. I’m usually a cosmetics snob when it comes to enhancing my favorite facial feature but with a free opportunity to try out something I could pick up at my local CVS, I was very impressed. I usually only need one coat, or one coat with a priming layer, but this product required a few coats to achieve the look I typically go for.

Swiss Miss Simply Cocoa

Happy & cozy cocoa sipping to you!
Happy & cozy cocoa sipping to you! (Photo credit.)

Another product I loved before getting a free sample is Swiss Miss hot chocolate. No one loves hot chocolate more than my not-so baby brother and I was really pleased to see that this type includes only five ingredients none of which are artificial. (The minimalista in me definitely appreciated this the most!)

For more on what I’ve been up to so far this year, fashion resolutions you should make right now & some killer style inspiration, follow me on Pinterest, Polyvore & Tumblr.

xo, Vanessa

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes

Published by

Vanessa M. Gatlin

-Blogger, dancer, fashionista -Self proclaimed "political junkie" with a strong interest in international affairs -2011 graduate of Emmanuel College in Boston

4 thoughts on “Brand Insider: Moda VoxBox”

  1. i got this box too and i absolutely love that mascara! i totally forgot to include it in my beauty roundup today…oops! but it’s the only one i’ve tried that can come close to my favorite, diorshow!

Leave a Reply

