Brand To Know: Farmaesthetics

It’s just another day at the office when a company comes in for free facials, skin consultations & facial massages. Jealous? Today I’m talking about my part-time gig at Lou & Grey and the new friend I made in a brand you have got to get to know.

It doesn't get more local than this.
It doesn’t get more local than this.

Keep reading for the who, what & where of my latest adventure in skincare!

With a wardrobe that consists largely of soft leggings, neutral tunics & cozy sweaters, stopping into Lou & Grey‘s location at the Natick Mall seemed like walking into the sartorial haven I had always designed in my head. A fresh and welcoming aroma filled the air and I knew it was something I could be a part of. Flash forward a few weeks and I’ve really fallen in love with everything from the white floors to the natural lighting and all the maker products, soft tanks and jogger pants in between.

And this product is just the icing on the very stylish yet minimalist cake.
And this product is just the icing on the very stylish (yet minimalist) cake.

Recently, our store had the chance to welcome a brand to the Lou & Grey family in person and it was such a treat! A small organic cosmetology company out of Newport, Rhode Island, the ladies of Farmaesthetics educated our staff and clients on their natural and sustainable products straight from the farm.

Recipes based on American herbal traditions and 100% approved by this city girl.
Recipes based on American herbal traditions and 100% approved by this city girl.

Founder and CEO, Brenda Brock, shared with me her vision for a marriage of green design and beauty. As the daughter of a seventh generation farming family from Texas, she began Farmaesthetics in 1999, selling her product with the idea that quality beauty products should also be good for you.

Even the labels are chic.
Even the labels are chic.

One of my favorite products in the Farmaesthetics line is the Facial To Go which includes three products you’re going to need to add to your vanity or wherever you store your make-up essentials. Included in the set is; Nourishing Lavender Milk, Fine Herbal Cleanser & Sweet Milk Facial Exfoliate.

The Nourishing Lavender Milk has a soft lavender scent and leaves a light, moisturizing layer. I love the Fine Herbal Cleanser because it also has a clean lavender aroma and cleanses the skin without disrupting the pH balance of the skin. Lastly, the exfoliate is wonderful because it balances, restores and brightens skin through the use of lactic acid, cornmeal and crushed herbs, making me feel good and doing good by my skin with no harsh scrubbing.

It's hard not to smile when what you're putting on your faces as natural as it gets.
It’s hard not to smile when what you’re putting on your faces as natural as it gets.

Look for more of Farmaesthetics at a Lou & Grey location near you or at these retailers & spas!

For more on my 2015 so far, check out my red carpet coverage from the Golden Globes (and looks you can shop!), my tips on staying fit this year & a few other brands I’m loving by following me on Polyvore, Tumblr & Twitter.

xo, Vanessa

Disclaimer: I am an employee of Ann Inc. (parent company of Lou & Grey) but was compensated in no way for creating and/ or promoting the content of this post by my employer.

Published by

Vanessa M. Gatlin

-Blogger, dancer, fashionista -Self proclaimed "political junkie" with a strong interest in international affairs -2011 graduate of Emmanuel College in Boston

3 thoughts on “Brand To Know: Farmaesthetics”

Leave a Reply

