Pin-spiration: Boston Style Bloggers

Recently I took a quiz inquiring about my sources of inspiration. Given the options, I realized that some of the best moments of style envy and creative sparks come from none other than my fellow Boston-area bloggers. Lucky for you, these ladies have some great Pinterest boards so you can get to know them and what they love too.

Things are about to get Pinterest-ing.
Things are about to get Pinterest-ing.

Keep reading for a few of my favorite Pinterest accounts & the brilliant bloggers behind them!

one brass fox

Her "accessories + shoes" board is brilliant.
Her “accessories + shoes” board is brilliant.

“Leslie Musser lives in a converted firehouse outside of Boston with her husband, Eric. Her professional background is in Public Relations & Marketing for a luxury hotel company with additional experience as a Wedding and Event Coordinator.  Leslie began one brass fox in 2013 as an exploration into the dynamism of fashion, the influence of beauty, and the power of creativity.”

Shell Chic’d

You're going to want to get your hands on this multi-purpose decor tip.
You’re going to want to get your hands on this multi-purpose decor tip.

shell chic’d is a New England life, style, and travel blog…it covers personal style + fashion [as lovely as it is, rare is the day you will see couture grace these pages!]; life in Boston, Brookline, and greater New England; and occasionally sweet treats, reads, and home design.”

Trends and Tolstoy

I want to do each and every d.i.y. here.
I want to do each and every d.i.y. here.

“A born-and-bred New England book lover living in Boston. I have a great love for Russian novels, mocha lattes, art museums, and shoes. I strongly believe that a girl can be both intellectual and fashionable.”

City Tonic

This beauty board is everything.
This beauty board is everything.

“A blogger and style enthusiast living in Boston. I’m also a senior designer/ art director for TJ Maxx brand (which also makes me a certified Maxxinista). I started this blog to share my personal style and simply be more creative. “

The Boston Fashionista

This board is every bit as lovely as you can imagine.
This board is every bit as lovely as you can imagine.

“By day, I am an administrator at a basic scientific research department at a Boston area university. I am married, have three cats, and I firmly believe the most chic items you can possess are good manners and a smile. “

For more on how to dress like a fashion blogger, spring trends you should be following and the best travel tips for your next adventure, follow me on Instagram, Lookbook & Pinterest.

xo, Vanessa

Published by

Vanessa M. Gatlin

-Blogger, dancer, fashionista -Self proclaimed "political junkie" with a strong interest in international affairs -2011 graduate of Emmanuel College in Boston

2 thoughts on “Pin-spiration: Boston Style Bloggers”

Leave a Reply

